University of Lucerne

The University of Lucerne is one of the youngest in the Switzerland as it was founded in 2000. Also, it is one of the smallest universities in the country. The university is divided into just 3 faculties: Faculty of Theology, Faculty of Law and Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences. A great degree of freedom and innovative subjects combinations is what this university has to offer. Two official languages at the universities are German and English. Approximately 3000 students are attending the University.
  • Address: University of Lucerne
    Frohburgstrasse 3
    Postfach 4466
    6002 Luzern
  • Telephone: +41 41 229 50 00
  • Official website:

Fields of Study

  • Historical and Cultural Sciences
  • Law, Economics, Business Administration/Management
  • Linguistics and Literary Studies, Communication
  • Medicine, Nursing, Therapy
  • Social Sciences
  • Teaching, Educational Science
  • Theology, Religious Studies


  • Theology
  • Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Law
  • Economics and Management