University of Fribourg

The University of Fribourg includes 5 faculties: Faculty of Arts, Faculty of Law, Faculty of Economics and Social Sciences, Faculty of Science and Faculty of Theology. It was founded in 1889 and today it has approximately 10,000 students. The university offers a wide range of courses of study in French, German and English and it is the only bilingual university in Switzerland. According to the latest rankings the university is ranked amongst the best 250 of around 17,000 universities worldwide.
  • Address: University of Fribourg l'Europe 20
    CH-1700 Fribourg
  • Telephone: +41 26 300 7200
  • Official website:

Fields of Study

  • Engineering
  • Historical and Cultural Sciences
  • Human Movement and Sports Sciences
  • Law, Economics, Business Administration/Management
  • Linguistics and Literary Studies, Communication
  • Mathematics, Computer Science
  • Medicine, Nursing, Therapy
  • Sciences and Earth Sciences
  • Social Sciences
  • Teaching, Educational Science
  • Theology, Religious Studies


  • Theology
  • Law
  • Economics and Social Sciences
  • Arts
  • Science